Skip to content

Organization settings

Edit the organization name and country, and invite or remove organization owners. You can also review the workspaces that belong to the organization. An organization is the unit that groups workspaces. Only an organization owner can make these changes.

From the avatar icon at the bottom of the global nav > Organization settings, you can open the settings for the organization that the workspace you're working in belongs to. If you aren't an organization owner, this entry point isn't shown.

For workspace-level settings such as the workspace name, icon, and allowed domains, see General.

The organization name appears above Organization settings in the left sidebar. If you own more than one organization, select the organization name to switch to another organization's settings. Use the sidebar to switch between the following screens.

MenuContent
GeneralOrganization ID, organization name, and country
MembersOrganization owner list, invitations, and removals
WorkspacesWorkspaces that belong to the organization

If you opened Organization settings from a workspace, Back to workspace at the top of the left sidebar returns you to that workspace's top page. Otherwise, Back to workspaces returns you to the workspace selection screen.

Settings

ItemDescription
Organization IDThe ID that uniquely identifies the organization
Organization nameThe organization's legal name used for contracts and invoices. It can't be empty
CountryThe country used for contracts and billing

Organization owners

An organization owner can edit organization settings and invite or remove other organization owners. An organization owner can also manage Billing and change the plan in workspace settings. This role is separate from workspace roles.

The last organization owner can't be removed. If you remove yourself, you can no longer open organization settings.

Invitations

Use Send invitation to invite an organization owner by email address. The role isn't granted when you send the invitation. The recipient becomes an organization owner after they accept.

The following constraints apply.

  • Invitations expire 7 days after creation (Fixed limits and constraints).
  • You can't invite an email address that already belongs to the organization as an owner.
  • You can't send duplicate invitations to the same email address.

Pending invitations

You can review invitations that haven't been accepted under Pending invitations.

Display / actionDescription
Pending InviteNot yet accepted, and still within the expiration period
Invite expiredAn invitation past its expiration
ResendResends the invitation email and extends the expiration to 7 days from the resend time
DeleteCancels the invitation

Flow for the invitee

To join as an organization owner after being invited, the invitee needs a Codatum account. If they don't have one, they first need to create an account via Sign up.

After creating an account, or if they already have one, they select Join or Decline in one of the following places.

The following constraints apply.

  • The invited email address must match the account's email address.
  • Selecting Join makes them an organization owner.
  • Selecting Decline deletes the invitation.

Workspaces

You can review the workspaces that belong to this organization. For a workspace you have joined, select Open to go to its top page. You can't view the content of workspaces you haven't joined.

Display / actionDescription
WorkspaceThe workspace name.
Active / LockedThe workspace status.
PlanThe workspace plan. If the workspace is in a trial, the remaining days are also shown.
MembersThe number of members in the workspace.
CreatedThe date the workspace was created.
Joined / Not a memberWhether you have joined the workspace.
OpenOpens the top page of a workspace you have joined.