Sharing per notebook
Sharing by additional permissions
Last updated
Was this helpful?
Sharing by additional permissions
You can share notebooks directly with specific members or groups by granting additional permissions.
Instant Sharing:
Easily share individual notebooks with specific users or groups, enabling quick collaboration.
Real-time Collaboration:
Collaborate in real-time with team members, making edits and updates seamless.
Access Control:
Choose Notebook Editor or Notebook Viewer roles for each shared notebook, ensuring appropriate access levels.
Private Sharing:
Share private notebooks securely with selected users or groups.
Visibility in Share button:
Shared notebooks are easily accessible from the Shared tab, allowing quick and organized access.
Select notebook
Choose a notebook that is in an access scope other than workspace.
Set Permissions
Click Share in the header.
In Additional permissions per notebook, add the members or groups you want to share with and set the required roles (Notebook Viewer or Notebook Editor).
References:
Access Control for NotebookConnection permissions are independent of notebook permissions. Please set connection permissions as needed.
Last updated
Was this helpful?
Was this helpful?

